Another Braemar Single Family Home Goes Under Contract!

Another Braemar Single Family Home Goes Under Contract!

12833 Gentle Shade Drive  listed on May 6, 2015 for $475,000 and went under contract 10 days later!

On May 6th, I activated a listing that was new to me, at 12833 Gentle Shade Drive.  It had been listed with its first agent for seventy-nine days with a handful of showings in that time.  Mind you, as a full-time Braemar Real Estate Agent, I can tell you that even during that first listing period, even when the temps were so cold you could feel your face freezing, or during snow storms, buyers were out looking at homes and making offers.

The transition to me as a Listing Agent brought new life to the listing.  I joked that I should title the listing–Under New Management.  Listing Hot Tub-12833 Gentle ShadeAgents are not all equally capable.  For instance, I take GREAT pride in my listing photos.  Making sure the home is photo ready is a must.  In this case, it meant de-cluttering, painting a fireplace mantel white,  removing pieces that made other rooms feel too busy and adding some staging touches, particularly by the hot tub.  LIfting that hot tub cover wasn’t easy, but let’s face it, there is nothing sexy about a hot tub cover with dried up leaf and dirt debris on it.   Bubbles and water are the only way to go.

I should also mention, we actually raised the list price a tad.   

The difference in traffic was immediate.  We were getting showings within the first days on market.  The photos had a lot to do with it, but so did the show instructions.  Previously, Breakfast Area and Kitchen--12833 Gentle Shadethe home had been listed as “By Appointment Only.”  Turns out, appointments were never needed to begin with and we made arrangement for the four legged family member so that buyers could by with short notice.

The proof that my listing approach worked, where the other failed, is the fact that this home went under contract in only ten days on the market with me.  My favorite testimonial may actually be when one of the owners looked at me today and said, “I knew when I met you that you would sell this house in less than twenty days.”

Chris Ann Cleland, Braemar Real Estate Agent, 703-402-0037If you are serious about selling your Braemar home, give me a call and let’s get it DONE.  No One Knows Braemar Better!

Chris Ann Cleland, Associate Broker-Licensed in VA

Long & Foster REALTORS®, Manassas VA

703-402-0037, ChrisAnn@LNF.com

www.SellingBraemar.comwww.UncompromisingValues.com

Leave a Reply

